The Suncoast CFC in west central Florida covers DeSoto, Hardee, Hernando, Highlands, Hillsborough, Manatee, Pasco, Pinellas, Polk and Sarasota Counties.  This includes over 30,000 federal employees in more than 42 agencies, departments or commands at 365 locations.  Suncoast CFC has been serving federal employees charitable giving since 1986.  In 2007 Suncoast CFC reached the $2.2M mark and has reached or exceed its goals in five of the the last seven years.

The Suncoast CFC Director is Diane Sharp.  Contact information is 727 515-2563, email at

The Local Federal Coordinating Committee (LFCC) is the local governing body for the Suncoast CFC.  Please see their contact information below.

The LFCC meets on the third Thursday of each month at 2pm in the Postmaster's Conference Room, Tampa Main Post Office, 3501 Bessie Coleman Road, Tampa, FL, 33630.  Federal employees and charitable organizations are invited to attend.



 LFCC Position



Maddie Ahrens


USPS, Tampa, FL

Stephanie Mims

Vice Chair

SSA, Tampa

Sherri Creasor


USPS, Sarasota, FL

Roxanne Bronner

Board Member 

VA, St Petersburg

Nikki Brown

Board Member

SOCOM, MacDill AFB, Tampa, FL

Debbie Draga

Board Member

USPS, Brooksville, FL

Doug Fiedler

Board Member      

USPS, Clearwater, FL

Tracie Finley

Board Member

USPS, Tampa, FL

Joe Henschen

Board Member

USPS, NALC, St Petersburg, FL

Dmitriy Khasik

Board Member

VA, James Haley, Tampa, FL

Chenise Ledoux

Board Member

USPS, Tampa, FL

Michelle Parnell

Board Member

Bay Pines VA, Bay Pines, FL

Haywood Pittman

Board Member

James Haley VA, Tampa, FL

Julia Stevenson

Board Member

6 MDSS, MacDill AFB, Tampa, FL  





For 2008 the Suncoast CFC had the honor of working with one of the 8 hero award recipients.

From left to right:  The Honorable John Berry, Director of the U.S. Office of Personnel Management, Lory Waechter, USPS and Loaned Executive and 2008 Hero Award Recipient, and Mr. John Potter, Postmaster General

News Release

July 1, 2009

Contact: John Marble

OPM Recognizes Charitable Giving of Federal Employees at White House Ceremony

Combined Federal Campaign Sets Record with Nearly $276 in Pledges

Washington, D.C. - Today, the United States Office of Personnel Management announced a record-setting level of charitable giving by Federal employees through the Combined Federal Campaign (CFC). At a White House awards ceremony on Friday, OPM Director John Berry presented 25 awards to members of the Federal workforce whose work contributed to raising nearly $276 million in pledges to non-profit programs in 2008.

"When President Obama recently challenged Americans to give back to our communities through service, I knew that Federal workers would be among the first to respond because of our strong tradition of giving through initiatives like the Combined Federal Campaign," said OPM Director John Berry. "Federal workers are demonstrating innovative ways to increase charitable donations, and the Office of Personnel Management is thrilled to recognize their work as it models how all Americans can contribute to our neighborhoods and our nation."

At the White House ceremony, Director Berry recognized nine regional CFC campaigns for recording the largest increase in CFC pledges in 2008 over pledges in 2007. Additionally, five campaigns were singled out for taking innovative steps to encourage employee contributions, while 11 Federal employees were awarded special recognition for their leadership on behalf of the program. Director Berry presented the awards along with CFC Director Mark Lambert and Carlos Monje of the White House Office of Social Innovation and Civic Participation.

Among the innovative individuals recognized was Lt. Colonel Douglas Sudnick of the Pioneer Valley CFC in western Massachusetts. In order to encourage charitable donations, Lt. Colonel Sudnick initiated the "Runway Run-Away Road Race" on the runway of Westover Air Reserve Base. The race has become one of the most anticipated CFC events in the nation and is a driving force behind the increase in CFC donations from Federal workers in Massachusetts. Other innovative programs recognized at the awards ceremony included competitive charity drives, a dance competition and the effective use of new and online media.

The Combined Federal Campaign is the world's largest and most successful annual workplace charity campaign, with more than 300 CFC campaigns throughout the country and internationally to help to raise millions of dollars each year. Pledges made by Federal civilian, postal and military donors during the campaign season (September 1st to December 15th) support eligible non-profit organizations that provide health and human service benefits throughout the world. Since its inception in 1961, the campaign has raised more than $6 billion in charitable donations.

Campaigns recognized on Friday included the Sun Country CFC (TX), Southeastern North Carolina CFC, Coastal Bend Area CFC (TX), Greater Southwest Texas CFC, Coastal Georgia CFC, Lincoln & Lancaster Counties CFC (NE), Johnson County CFC (IA), McAlester Area CFC (OK), Greater Texarkana CFC, Kitsap & Mason Counties CFC (WA), CFC of the National Capital Area, CFC of North Puget Sound (WA) and CFC Overseas. Additionally, individuals recognized at the White House ceremony included Paul Barnes (GA), Dawn Dalessio (WA), Tammy Facemire (CO), Captain Andrew Frey (CA), Vince Micone (DC), Jan Stinson (IL), Terry Smith (GA), Lt. Colonel Douglas Sudnick (MA), Jon Venuti (FL), Lory Waechter (FL), and Laurentina Watkins (GA).

For more information, visit: